I Love You Because

An ode to a heart that could never break

I know why the sad boy smiles.

Speaking up when the world is down.

Not to beat the count.

But to count the beating.

His feet look from dancing with the devil.

The salsa came with the chips to cash in.

And po-ker face.

With anxious lips and confident fears.

Coming face to face with all ears.

Love is in the air, but he just smells gasoline.

It burns his desires to a crisp.

She will never know what’s on his mind, because words are not his first language.

Just the language on his body that dilutes his pupils and clenches his fists.

Lying on fibs, but intentions remain true.

He says I love you” even though the sentence is incomplete.

He means no will even though the truth is hurting a heart she can't break.

β€œI love you, because I can I hide who I truly I am.

β€œA little boy who was humiliated by a female teacher for not being like everyone else”

And I know why the sad boy smiles.

--

--

π‘ͺπ’π’‚π’šπ’•π’π’ π‘ͺ𝒐𝒐𝒑𝒆𝒓

"α΄€Κ€α΄› Ιͺꜱ ɴᴇᴠᴇʀ ꜰΙͺΙ΄Ιͺκœ±Κœα΄‡α΄… ᴏɴʟʏ ᴀʙᴀɴᴅᴏɴᴇᴅ" - ΚŸα΄‡Ι΄α΄€Κ€α΄…α΄ α΄…α΄€ α΄ ΙͺΙ΄α΄„Ιͺ